ACCREDITED DOMESTIC OBSERVER GROUPS FOR FCT MUNICIPAL AREA COUNCIL ELECTION SCHEDULED FOR SATURDAY16TH MARCH, 2013

The Independent National Electoral Commission has approved 19 Observer groups to participate in the forthcoming FCT Municipal Area Council election scheduled for Saturday 16th March 2013. This was sequel to the initial applications as contained in the completed forms EMOC 01 and assessed by the Commission. The approved groups are as follows:

LIST OF OBSERVERS FOR FCT MUNICIPAL AREA COUNCIL ELECTION 16TH MARCH. 2013

S/NO	ORGANISATION
1.	JUSTICE AND EQUITY ORGANISATION
2.	NEPAD OBSERVATION GROUP
3.	TRANSITION MONITORING GROUP
4.	INDEPENDENT ELECTION MONITORING GROUP (IEMG)
5.	NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION
6.	WEST AFRICAN NETWORK OF ELECTION OBSERVERS
7.	AFRICAN CENTRE FOR LEADERSHIP, STRATEGY AND DEVELOPMENT
8.	INSTITUTE FOR PEACE AND CONFLICT RESOLUTION
9.	ALLIANCE FOR CREDIBLE ELECTIONS
10.	CENTRE FOR STRATEGIC CONFLICT MANAGEMENT
11.	POLICE SERVICE COMMISSION
12.	HUMAN RIGHTS MONITOR
13.	CENTRE FOR CREDIBLE LEADERSHIP AND CITIZENS AWARENESS
14.	INTERNATIONAL REPUBLICAN INSTITUTE (IRI)
15.	RECLAIM NAIJA
16.	RIGHTS MONITORING GROUP
17.	CENTRE FOR INTERVENTION
18.	CLEEN FOUNDATION
19.	GLOBAL INITIATIVE FOR AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT

- 2. The above listed groups are to report to the Election Monitoring and Observation Unit INEC Headquarters, Maitama, Abuja between 8.00am to 4.00pm (Monday to Friday) to obtain and complete form EMOC 002.
- 3. In order to ensure prompt and efficient processing of ID cards, all the accredited observer groups are enjoined to compile the photographs of their members for deployment in FCT along with the names and submit in hard and soft copy (CD please using J PEG drive) to the Election Monitoring and Observation Unit, INEC Headquarters on or before Thursday 28th February, 2013.
- 4. Meanwhile, the Commission wishes to stress that any observer groups other than those listed above found in FCT for the said election shall be blacklisted.
- 5. Any further enquiries should be directed to the Head of Election Monitoring and Observation Unit, INEC Headquarters Maitama, Abuja.