

## INDEPENDENT NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMISSION EKITI STATE GOVERNORSHIP ELECTION, JUNE 21, 2014.

## **DECLARATION OF RESULTS**

NAME OF STATE: EKITI CODE: EK

S/N	CONTESTANT	GENDER	PARTY	VOTES RECEIVED	PERCENTAGE (TVC)	REMARK
3/14						IVEIVIAIVI
1	VINCENT BANKOLE AJAYI	MALE	ACCORD	268	0.07%	
2	OPEYEMI FOLAYEMI AKINYEMI	MALE	AA	146	0.04%	
3	PRINCE PETER A. BAMIGBADE	MALE	ACPN	1,822	0.51%	
4	OSEKITA OLUSEYI VICTOR	MALE	AD	843	0.23%	
5	OROKO BOLA	MALE	ADC	542	0.15%	
6	MUSA ADEBAYO AYENI	MALE	APA	1,224	0.34%	
7	JOHN OLUKAYODE FAYEMI	MALE	APC	120,433	33.41%	
8	AYODELE SAMSON OLAYINKA	MALE	CPP	967	0.27%	
9	PST. OGUNKOLADE A. JOSEPH	MALE	KOWA	222	0.06%	
10	BAMIDELE MICHAEL OPEYEMI	MALE	LP	18,135	5.03%	
11	AJIBOLA JOSEPH AKINWALE	MALE	MPPP	137	0.04%	
12	ILESANMI B. EMMANUEL	MALE	NCP	322	0.09%	
13	PRINCE BANJO GBOYEGA	MALE	PDC	921	0.26%	
14	AYODELE PETER FAYOSE	MALE	PDP	203,090	56.34%	ELECTED
15	ANIMASHAUN GOKE	MALE	PPA	1,050	0.29%	
16	EVANG. GBENGA ADEKUNLE	MALE	PPN	82	0.02%	
17	ADEKOLA ADELEYE AYO	MALE	SDP	95	0.03%	
18	HON. ADENIJI A. PHILIP	MALE	UDP	67	0.02%	_

		733,766
b T	TOTAL NUMBER OF ACCREDITED VOTERS	369,257
сТ	TOTAL NUMBER OF VALID VOTES	350,366
d T	TOTAL NUMBER OF REJECTED VOTES	10,089
e T	TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST	360,455

Ī	f	PERCENTAGE TURN OUT	50.32%
	•	LINGERTHOL FORTH GOT	30.0 <u>2</u> 70